Playlist for my Adult Historical Novel – RUNAWAY SAGE

I thought it would be fun to share a list of songs that somehow inspired or is related to the adult historical novel I’m currently revising. I am a huge fan of music, in fact I cannot make it through the day without it. Music has helped me through so much of the spitefulness that the world likes to throw at me sometimes. So naturally – every novel, short story, picture book or whatever I write has a basis in music. Even when I was at the university, in high school and such, I studied to music. During exams, if I stumbled, I could remember what song I used to study it by and then I’d be able to remember the answer. At one point for my personal training certification exam, I had a song for every formula, body part and exercise. Music is a very important part of my life. I spend hours a day listening and can’t imagine stopping. If you don’t believe me, just ask anyone that truly knows me. They’ll agree.

For this particular playlist, the songs are mostly pop or rock – but that doesn’t mean that is all I listen to. My music files on my PC are all over the genre board. 🙂

That being said I’ve listed the playlist for Runaway Sage below, in no particular order.

RUNAWAY SAGE

Song – Band/Singer

Candle – VAST

Beautiful – VAST

You – VAST

Beautiful Day – U2

Little Wonders – Rob Thomas

Dreams Don’t Turn to Dust – Owl City

All This Time – OneRepublic

Secrets – OneRepublic

Don’t Stop Believing – Journey

Faithfully – Journey

Save My Life – Johnny Blk

Amsterdam – Imagine Dragons

Demons – Imagine Dragons

Every Night – Imagine Dragons

Better Days – Goo Goo Dolls

How To Save A Life – The Fray

Arms Wide Open – Creed

My Sacrifice – Creed

Higher – Creed

Alone – Mira

Real – Mira

 

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Playlist for my Adult Historical Novel – RUNAWAY SAGE

Leave a Reply

