Starting April 1st…

I will be doing a series of posts on writing fiction. I know, you’re groaning already…you’re probably swearing that it’s all been done before, and I have nothing new to offer.

That may be – but I am changing up the delivery of the information.

This series will actually be a whole bunch of shorter series combined. Each smaller series will be based on genre. Then, there will be five more series based on age, such as writing for young children, writing middle grade, writing young adult, writing new adult and of course, writing for adults.

Some of the genres that I am currently planning on covering are, inspirational, crime/mystery, science fiction/fantasy, romance, and horror. Genres may be added by request, but I need to know pretty soon. So, if you have a specific genre that you’d like to see on the blog, drop me a line.

I will also do a series on the nuances of screenwriting. Yes – I have actually written scripts for years. And no, they are not completely different than novels.

Lastly, I will end the monster series, with writing queries, synopses, and pitches – Oh My! 🙂  And of course, marketing and branding tips for writers.

I am currently planning on going at this alone, however – if you would be interested in helping out, drop me a line.

I just wanted to let everyone know, and to be honest – this whole series is in preparation for one helluva of a kick-ass #AdPit that will be coming at you in June. As #AdPit is growing again – and really, my cohorts and I have some amazing opportunities and advice ready to come at you in June.

Thanks for following, reading, and giving me a few minutes of your time!

Leave a Reply

