Sneak Peek into my new work POETRY & PHOTOGRAPHY

As you may remember on Twitter, I mentioned I was embarking on a new sort of project that combines my photography and my poetry. I then, promised a sneak peek at my collection as I work on this project. So, I’m holding up my end of the promise.

Here is a sneak peek into POETRY AND PHOTOGRAPHY – Life’s Lessons —

Dale Hollow Lake...Cove

*Photo was taken in April 2011 at Dale Hollow Lake, Tennessee by me* 

The ebb and flow of life,

Twists and turns out of sight.

Often we hope and pray for a direction to save us our strife –

And yet, we learn too late that life’s might,

Is indeed hidden in the twists and turns, and not the directions we go.

The whole point of life is – to go with the flow. 

To go into the unknown, that is LIFE. 

 

 

Leave a Reply

